Skip to content

LightBurn licence key: activate, deactivate and move to a new PC

If you have never used LightBurn before, or are installing LightBurn on another computer, you will first get the License and Trial page. Here you can enter and activate your licence key if you already have a licence key or you can, once, activate a free 30-day trial by clicking “Activate trial”.

  • Bought through BRM: if you cannot find it, send us a ticket.
  • Bought from LightBurn: the key is in LightBurn’s order e-mail; for a lost key, contact LightBurn support.

If you already have a licence key, enter it exactly, including the dashes, in the “License Key” box and then click the “Activate License” button below it. We recommend copying the key and pasting it into the License Key box.

You can return to this screen in LightBurn at any time by going to the menu and clicking Help > License Management.

LightBurn License Page: License Key field and Activate License button

Click OK when you have activated your licence or trial version.

Should you move to another computer in the future and want to work with LightBurn there too, it is important that you deactivate the licence on the current computer first. You can enter the licence on 3 computers. If you deactivate the licence on one computer you have a free space on the licence so it can be entered and activated again on a new computer.

LightBurn License Page with a valid licence and the Deactivate License button

If you have any further questions please feel free to send us a ticket.